top of page
  • Writer's pictureKililani Rhein

Week 18 - Finally Done with Exams!!!

Hello Everyone! On Friday, I finished my final exam for this Spring 2023 semester. Wow, time has really flown by so fast.


Exams & Final Day at Sophia University



I can't believe my time at Sophia University has come to an end. It truly has been a wonderful study abroad experience. My exams at Sophia University were very similar to the final exams at University of Hawaii at Manoa. But the weight final exam grades carry is much higher at Sophia University then UH Manoa. At least for the classes I took, their was less emphasis on group projects and homework but a lot of emphasis on preparing for the finals.

It was fun nonetheless but I was really sad on my final day at Sophia University. I looked back a couple times as I was leaving the campus to try and sear what it looked like into my mind so I'd never forget.


Curry

This week as a treat before I started my finals on Thursday, on Wednesday I went to an Indian curry restaurant nearby and got lunch. The butter chicken curry I got was fantastic and the naan was freshly made and delicious.






Shimbashi

After finals, on Saturday I went to Shimbashi to eat at a Korean restaurant called Mamachipu. The food was delicious especially their yannyomu chicken. For the rest of the weekend, I've just been relaxing.






I can't believe I'll be going back to Hawaii in a couple weeks. This semester abroad and all the experiences and friends I've made are definitely something I will always treasure.

Until next week...😊



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page