top of page
  • Writer's pictureKililani Rhein

Week 17 - Study Study Study

Hello Everyone! I can't believe there is only one week left of school. I also go back home to Hawaii in one month. This semester has gone by so quickly.


Studying with a Friend

Since final exams are on the 20th and 21st for me, I've spent this last week cramming. The grading system in Japan is so different compared to the classes I've had at UH. In Japan, your grade is usually decided by your final exam score compared to UH where in my personal experience grade weight was usually split pretty evenly between exams, quizzes, homework, and projects.

This pressure has been really stressing me out but fortunately one of my friends that I share a class with wanted to get together and study so this week Friday I did just that.

After my morning class, the two of us grabbed curry at a restaurant near the university. We then went to a cafe in Ginza to study together and get some tea and cake.

I got an iced tea and pudding with whipped cream. The pudding was so delicious and the cream was hand-whipped. We spent nearly 6 hours at that cafe studying. Afterwards we got dinner together nearby where I had Nagoya tebasaki (Japanese chicken wings). Then I headed home.







​




I'm sorry this week's post is short as well. Wish me luck on my exams.

Until next week...😊

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page